The 33rd myriad of thoughts. Sorry in advance!

Standard

Overture:  Nothing’s new about this.  I shut my birthday wishers – family and friends.

Turning a year older and I was so engrossed with bad thoughts.  Yesterday is that day of overthinking and overreacting – blame the hormones.  Honestly, I was wanting to receive gifts and to read touching messages (laughing hard).  Normally, I would treat my family, officemates and few close friends – from small office snacks, to (buffet) lunch or dinner or overnight accommodation or free flight/s.  This gesture had become incessant that I just have to cut the “fun” and put my brand of drama. 

So here, the world is really unfair.  Undeniably unfair!  I wanted to speak my mind but I guess I will just put more actions than mere words.  From now on, expect least from me.  If it’s not my birthday, I should not spend so much money.  If they forget about the occasion and delay the obligatory gift (insert office guys here), then no free snack.  If I suggested what I want to get (and you actually did the same), will that costs you too much trouble giving it?

Yes, it’s better to give that to receive.  Personally, I feel more blessed if I share what I have.  Yada yada yada. 

 Prologue: Maybe I was teaching people around me lessons on how to treat me right or did I just never demanded a little? Or I just turned materialistic?  

Effin.. aging.. 

Leave a comment